An opening line

If I could be anywhere it’d be by the coast. Give me rocky coves, big waves, sandy shores or the quientessial seaside resort – I love them all. Asides from my fascination with all things nautical, I am addicted to backpacking and enjoy meeting new faces. I’m afraid I’m one of those irritating people who strike up conversation with you when we’re sitting on a train. I always throw myself at adventure/water sports when I’m away, and I never tell my family anything until I’m home and alive enough to recount my tales of dodgy bus rides and deadly animals. My proudest moment was leading my fundraising team to Machu Picchu last year having raising £50,000 for the wonderful startup charity Dig Deep Africa, and watching the sunrise over the glorious Inka ruins with our bodies steaming.

20130528-221253.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

