How to pitch an article (if you never want to be published)

Last week, I published this post named ‘All the Single Ladies,’ and after some encouragement, sent it to The Huffington Post for review.

Unfortunately, I was a bit over-excited when I wrote to them and condensed all my words using hip hyphens. I totally ‘name dropped’ without actually name dropping in an attempt to validate my work, yet admitted to being a complete novice in the next line. I hit ‘Send’ in a moment of madness, then subsequently over-compensated when I realised I’d submitted a pitch with a typo.

Surprisingly, I’m yet to hear back from them. It’s mortifying, but you can read it for yourself below. I wonder if The Guardian would like it…

HuffPost1HuffPost2

This entry was posted in Art, England, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How to pitch an article (if you never want to be published)

  1. Pingback: A twist | smashedcompass

Leave a Reply

